Portfolio is now in the works!

I woke up Wednesday the 23rd rather early in the morning (compared to my normal sleep schedule, it was right around the time I go to bed actually) and checked a few online orders and their shipping statuses. Apparently FedEx flew my iPad from Alaska to Kentucky, then Kentucky to Windsor Locks in the matter of almost 8 hours- right after I checked it’s status the night before. Long story short- I got my iPad 2 a day earlier than anticipated.

It was packaged nice and secure as most things from apple are- and slid right out of the box. I’m not quite sure how, but I managed to get some shots of it as I was tearing through the box.

The box contained the two cardboard end anchors to keep it nice and snug in the box and prevent it from moving around. Of course it was Packaged in Apple’s phenomenal display-case of packaging which reminds me highly of Leica’s. (Not that I’ve ever had the pleasure of opening a Leica- but from what I’ve seen.)

The one thing I noticed as soon as I picked it up out of the box was it’s weight compared to the first one, and the way they incorporated the Unibody construction from their MacBook Pro’s into the second generation iPad. The curved edges of it feel MUCH better in the hands compared to the first generation- which was somewhat bulky and cumbersome to hold for a long period of time- as intuitive as it was.

After admiring the beautiful design that the boys at Cupertino came up with, I followed the directions on the screen, and went to town- and by town, I mean a photoshoot, then class.

After a very enjoyable note taking experience using Pages in class to type up my notes, I went home, downloaded a Portfolio app I’ve been eyeing for quite some time, and made some logos to be placed in the app itself. After some resizing and adjusting some points about them and the first two pictures I put on there, I decided to call it a night. This should be all done within a few days. As of 7:10 PM on 3/24/2011- Here’s what I have so far:

Post will be updated as the Portfolio is updated!

About travisrockphotography
My name is Travis Rock, and I'm a 20 year old photographer.

Leave a Reply

